Getting to know The Little Reader…

Hi guys! My name is Sarah, born in the North East of England and I am 19, born 19.07.1997 and this is a snippet of information about me.

mememme

What you need to know about me is that I love reading and do so as much as I can and I dream to live in a big busy city one day (New York City). I’m a new blogger looking to share my passions, comments and reviews, by no means am a writer, I just love to read and connect with people.

What I want you to know about me is that I struggled with anxiety ( and still do) from a very young age, I didn’t think much of it until I was in secondary school and I would find it so difficult just to put my uniform on because if I did, that meant I had to go to school and one thing leads to another. I suffered from anxiety attacks a lot during school but then went on to college, I still had my bad days or even weeks but the difference was that I had people (students and teachers) that were there for me in college, unlike school. In school nobody understood, the teachers wanted doctors confirmation, doctors wanted proof of me having an episode in school (even though I couldn’t manage to walk into the building) and the students saw it as a flaw and my weakness and weren’t willing to understand.

I am here today as a full-time Support Worker and would like to share my journey and interests with you and to say if I can do it, so can you. If you have any similar interests come and follow me and feel free to get in touch.

believeinyourself

You can also follow me on TwitterInstagram, Pinterest & Bloglovin.

Love & happiness…

Sarah xoxo

28 thoughts on “Getting to know The Little Reader…

  1. Great post lovely!! Anxiety is so so horrible, I totally get that! Living in a city would be amazinggg too, I really hope to live in London at some point! We can all do it, can’t wait to read more about all your passions lovely!! xx

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Lior, I’ve just gave your story a read and it is so inspiring, although I have never struggled with OCD, I’m glad I’ve read this as I think it encourages anybody with difficulties in their lives, such as me with my anxiety, to face it head on! Well done on coming so far and thank you for sharing your story.

      And yes of course! I’d love to give your novel a read, let me know how you would like to go about it, you can also email me at lemmonsarah1997@hotmail.co.uk if it’s easier. Thank you!

      Like

  2. Hey, great post! Just to let you know I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award. Feel free to check it out and complete it yourself ☺️x 
https://pippaposts.wordpress.com/2017/01/19/blogger-recognition-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

