The Goodreads Book Tag

I saw this tag on a blog I love and get inspiration from and thought I’d give it a go before doing some more book reviews for you. Go ahead and give this a go I’d love to see what you’re into.

What is the last book you marked as read?

mother-mother

Mother, Mother by Koren Zailckas

I came across this book in a second hand store, it wasn’t a book I was looking for or even heard of but the cover drew me in and when I read into what the story was about I was interested. I gave Mother, Mother a read and did enjoy it but I didn’t love it. It was a fun quick read but I wouldn’t read it again.

What are you currently reading?

tripwire

Tripwire by Lee Child

I’ve finally started getting back into the Jack Reacher series! I’ve read the first two, Killing Floor and Die Trying and I’m really enjoying this read. I have 100 pages left and I don’t want to put it down!!

Do you use the star rating system?

giphy (6).gif

Yes! Using the star rating system is sooo important, when I am looking to read a book I always look at the ratings on multiple websites including Goodreads.

What book do you plan on reading next?

DEATH SCULPTOR.jpg

The Death Sculptor by Chris Carter

This is the 4th book in the Robert Hunter series and I can’t wait to read it as I loved the first three. I defiantly recommend this series to anybody who likes detective/thriller books with a bit of gore.

Are you doing the 2016 reading challenge?

I sure am! I wanted to give myself a bigger challenge (25) but with me having so much going on such as work and moving house I didn’t want it to be unrealistic but if I do hit my goal before the end of the year I will add more books TBR.

What do you plan on buying next?

The rest of the Robert Hunter series by Chris Carter is what I’ll be looking to buy next. I need to complete the set and read each one of them, I know I’ll cry when I finish the series and have no more to read.

Do you have a wishlist?

A little one on Goodreads yes but huge list of books in my head that I know I want to read.

GIFYGIF.gif (Gifs from Giphy.com)

What is your favourite quote?

“Sometimes human places, create human monsters.” – Stephen King, The Shining

Who are your favourite authors?

  • Stephen King
  • Chris Carter
  • Lee Child
  • Jodi Picoult

You may have noticed I love thriller based stories so if you have read any books that have kept you up at night comment below. 

I’m looking forward to seeing the things you have on your Goodreads and what type of books you love, have a happy Monday and a lovely week.

Sarah xoxo

2 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

