This Time Next Year Tag

Okay guys, exciting news! I’ve decided to start a tag and I hope you will all get involved! The tag is called ‘This Time Next Year‘ inspired by the TV show we have over here in the UK presented by Devina McCall, if you don’t know the show it is basically where you see people present their goals for next year and then it flashes forward 365 days later to see if they have achieved them. It’s all about real life transformations and how they wish to be successful.

img_3089

So, this is how the tag will work:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Write your goals for next year
  • Write how you’re going to achieve your goals
  • Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to share their goals
  • Then if you wish in 365 days write a post for everyone to see if you have been successful or not!

I’m going to start this off now..

This Time Next Year I will have enough money saved up to visit New York City!

I will achieve this by opening a savings account and putting a set amount of money in there monthly and not buying things that are a waste of money.

This Time Next Year I will have had my first Tattoo.

I will achieve this by GROWING SOME BALLS and walking into a tattoo shop to ask them to stick some ink in my arm D:

This Time Next Year I will have reached 500 followers on my blog!

I will achieve this by staying as active as possible on my blog and communicating through social media, following and keeping an interest in other bloggers.

The first ever nominees for this tag are:

Tanya

Chloe

Holly

Mia

Em

Kate

Jay

Jade

Claire

Victoria

Fran

Sammi

Jess

Lia

Megan

Bervin

Annndddd anybody else who wants to give this a go! Have fun with it and please leave your links in the comments below so I can take a look. I can’t wait to see your goals for This Time Next Year.

66 thoughts on “This Time Next Year Tag

  1. Ahhhhh! THIS SOUNDS SO EXCITING. I CAN’T THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR TAGGING ME. It was all in caps to show how excited I am. If we ever meet in person I am going to hug your eye balls out. (In a non-the waking dead way). And I pray all your goals come true. Love you loads. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So excited you’ve come up with this post! It’s great and such a motivator to achieve your goals! I’m so looking forward to doing this post and hopefully looking back at things I’ve accomplished next year! Well done! xoxox

    Jay
    blissfulbeautybird.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really want to do this tag but I was wondering if I could use the picture at the top? I also think I’m gonna man up and get a tattoo next year- I mean needle phobia aside,it can’t be that baaaad… I had a baby this year and got struck with needles every single week without fail when pregnant ffs surely a tattoo will be fine…😬😭😅

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah it’s good that you had it in mind for a few years, it means you will not regret it ! I finally got my (angel) wings. It’s just really me. If I could do it again, I would, maybe only a bit bigger still. So if ever they ask you this question and you have to choose, go with bigger :-). I did a post on my blog for a second one because I’d like a quote on my side too (then I’ll stop) but I still haven’t decided which one.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 2017 – HiLarice
  5. Love the tag and it’s a great idea too. Although I have stopped setting time bound goals I would consider this for myself more of a hypothesis….just to prevent myself from disappointments 😉. Might use this for my personal/private goals. Thanks for sharing! xo, Jey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

