December Favourites

I know what you’re probably thinking, it’s the 8th of December how do I already have my December favourites? Well I don’t usually do monthly favourites or anything like that but a couple of days ago myself, my mom and my partner took a trip into Durham to surprise my brother for his 28th birthday and while we were there we headed into the markets after having some dinner. I don’t usually do shopping at markets either but as I’ve said in one of my previous posts, this is a year of first for me and I found some things that I just had to buy. I’ve decided to do this post now as I most probably won’t have any more to add as from now on all my money will be getting spent on Christmas shopping! So here we have it, my December favourites.

img_34681

Firstly we have this gorgeous mustard coloured jumper that I hooked eyes with in a charity shop in Durham, it’s originally from Primark and I got it for only £1.75, what a bargain! It’s a gorgeous colour and so comfortable, I’m so in love with this jumper as it’s perfect for Autumn & Winter.

Next, a cute little blue bag from the same charity shop, of course I wasn’t intending on buying a bag but oh my god, look how cute it is? I’m not sure where it was originally from but I just had to have it and it goes so well with my new jumper, yay!

img_3470

Moving on we have the plaid scarf you can seen in the first picture, I don’t usually wear scarfs but I do occasionaly like to wear one in the winter, this one I found at the Durham Market for £10.00, now that just shows how amazing it is because sometimes I question even spending £10 on a top or some new shoes but this scarf is so worth it! It’s absolutely perfect, everything I would want, it’s fashionable, warm, long and so cute! I love the little tassels at the bottom.

Next up I got a book called Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult, I have only ever read one Jodi Picoult book and that was My Sisters Keeper and I loved her writing! Once I read what the book was about and saw it was only £1.85 I just had to get it, I can’t wait to dive into this read.

(Amazon) Synopsis: 

Katie Fisher is Amish. For eighteen years, she has grown up in a community set apart from the modern world by lifestyle and belief. It is a community fiercely protective of its way of life. To turn your back on it is to lose everything – your church, your home, and your family.

So in the middle of the night when the baby comes, Katie does the only thing she knows how to do in times of stress: she prays.

Exhausted, she falls asleep. When she wakes, the child is gone. Her prayer has been answered.

But faith alone cannot help when the baby’s body is found.

img_3687

The last thing I ended up coming home with is a little sticky pad set, I was wanting some of the arrow type ones anyways but then I found this handy set so I snatched it up and only for £3.99, I completed the set with a new 3 pack of pens for £1.99.

img_34711

Now moving on, I just HAD to add this into my December favourites! Not too long ago I entered a giveaway on Twitter and I WON! I swear, I never win anything. But this time my luck had changed, the lovely Emma who had hosted the giveaway sent the gifts straight to my door as soon as she was finished with her uni work and wrote me a little note with my goodies. Since winning I have used this beautiful Highlighter set by Sleek Make-up and the Mango Body Butter and they are just LUSH! The body butter smells heavenly, the first time I used it my partner was having a sniff around and said ‘I can smell something fruity’ and I know that’s pretty obvious with it being Mango but he was trying to figure where the smell was coming from because he liked it so much, I love this!

img_3218

As for the Sleek Makeup palette, I am not a person who uses a lot of Make-up… but because these don’t go on too harsh I quite enjoy using these! The colours are beautiful and they give a natural pretty glow but of course you can apply more depending on how glowing you want to look! I am so happy I won this giveaway and thank you Emma for the gifts and for keeping in touch through out.

Whilst we’re on make-up I’m going to add this little treat that I bought myself. It’s this beautiful Dark Red lipstick, a total change for me and I LOVE it, everyone needs a dark lippy, am I right?

This last thing is my Primark coat that I got on sale for £10, I know you can’t see it much here but these are the best photos I’ve got, you can also see the scarf and the bag I got in these photos too! Anyways, this coat is sophisticated and cute, I’m in awe of it, I had just recently bought a coat but just because I needed a new winter one then a few weeks later I went back in to town and knew I had had have this coat, there was no stopping me! It helped that it was on sale.. I love a bargain. This is a super cute wear and I love the colour.

So that’s it for my December favourites, I hope you found something you liked here. I’ve had a really good month so far and I hope you have too.

Happy Holidays, 

Sarah xoxo

2 thoughts on “December Favourites

Leave a Reply

