Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

29437949

(Image)

Title: Behind Closed Doors

Author: B.A. Paris

Page count: 304 pages

Genre: Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

Synopsis: Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love.

Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace’s friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn’t Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?

And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?

My thoughts – THIS IS WHY I DON’T READ BOOKS THAT EVERYONE LOVES. I read this because the reviews on GoodReads were all very good, a lot of 5 star ratings and I always read people’s comments, most of the comments were about the ending and how amazing it was. This sounded PERFECT for me, I love a good thriller with twists and turns and with an ending that gets me thinking OH MY GOD. Unfortunately, that was not this book, this book does not have twists and turns, it’s pretty boring. I will say the writing was good, the author wrote well but I hated the story, sorry!

All the way through I couldn’t help thinking, is something going to happen? It didn’t excel and I’m overly disappointed in this book. I also really hated the characters, Jack, obviously everyone is going to hate him as he’s the villain as such but I didn’t like Grace, I’m not sure why but I didn’t like her and her attempts of escaping. The only person I was sort of interested in was Esther but she wasn’t in it enough or did enough to keep me interested in the story.

I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone, although a lot of people did love this book so maybe it’s just me but I won’t be reading this again.

Overall Review: 5_star_rating_system_1_star

Happy Holidays,

Sarah xoxo

4 thoughts on “Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

  1. Pingback: A – Z by Author

  2. Pingback: What I’ve Read – 2016

Leave a Reply

