Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Invite to Your New Year’s Eve Party

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and is hosted by Thoughts on Tomes and they have created a group on Goodreads which you can find here

This week is pretty self explanatory, I will be choosing which characters I would invite to my New Year’s Eve Party! I think mine might be a bit more unusual than others, but let’s see!

Firstly I would like to invite… Christian Grey from 50 Shades of Grey! Sorry, I have a guilty pleasure for the Grey books and I am smitten with Christian. He can come a long and make things interesting and just look super rich and beautiful as long as he doesn’t bring Ana because that would be awkward, I don’t want no rudeness going on at my party! I’d also love to have a masquerade party and we all know how fitting Christian would be with that theme.

50sog

(Image 1)

Next up is Four from Divergent, can I just say I fancy him and leave it at that? Because I don’t actually have a reason why he’d be good for a New Years Eve’s party unless I need him to kick some ass.

FOURR.jpg

(Image 2)

I’d like the whole Peregrine family to come along to my party, they can be my entertainment with Emma producing fire (like in the books, not in the film which they have changed) and Hugh letting out bees through his mouth, now come on, who wouldn’t want to come to my New Year’s Eve party?

MISS P.jpg

(Image 3)

Lastly I think I would like some sparkly vampires at my party, who wouldn’t? So let’s invite Edward Cullen and Jasper Cullen because they are my favourites, Edward can also play the piano pretty darn good so he could play some lovely music and their parents, Carlise and Esme because they seem to be able to cook pretty well so they can be my caterers! I’ve got food, music and entertainment, what else do you want!?

Twilight.jpeg

(Image 4)

Okay so I know there’s not many here but I think if I chose the characters I’m in love with that it would just be a blood bath waiting to happen at my party, I do love horrors and thrillers and most of my favourite characters are murdering psychopaths so I’m sure you wouldn’t like to be there with all those people, right?

I would love to see Jack Torrance from The Shining in action though! Maybe if he just took some chill pills before he came? Oh and IT the clown, how fun? Basically any Stephen King character! I’d love to see who would be the last one standing! 

What characters would you invite to your New Year’s Eve party?

Sarah xoxo

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Invite to Your New Year’s Eve Party

  1. Ah this is amazing.. I would definitely invite David Attenborough to mine anyway, I am not sure who else! I am completely in love with your blog too, keep up the amazing work and I hope you have a lovely 2017 gorgeous lady x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

