Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

 

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group created by gingerreadslainey and is hosted by Thoughts on Tomes.

Now I know I haven’t dont a T5W in a LONG time! I’m pretty sure it was January.. Oops. But here I am, I had to do this one even if it is a late one because there’s many authors I want to read more from, but these are the 5 I’ve selected!

–Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!

Cassandra Clare

 

I have only read the first in The Mortal Instruments series, City of Bones, shame on me! I know! I’m pretty new to the whole trend but I have just bought the box set so I’m defiantly looking forward to reading more from Cassandra Clare, I’ve heard wonderful things.

Jodi Picoult

I have read My Sisters Keeper and listened to the audio book for Small Great Things, that I also wrote a review on which you can find here! I enjoyed them both and I’m looking forward to reading more from Jodi.

Mark Zusak

The only book I have have read by Mark Zusak is The Book Thief, you can find my review for this fantastic novel here! I loved his writing style and would love to read more from him.

Stephen King

Now I have read a fair few from Stephen King, but his books are hit or miss for me, I loved The Shining, Carrie and Misery but really disliked IT, Mr Mercedes and The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon. Nevertheless I have a huge stack of his books on my bookshelves and I do enjoy his writing so I think I’ll always find myself reading his books.

Lee Child

Lee Child the author of the Reacher series, two of his books have been made in to films starring Tom Cruise who plays the lead character, Jack Reacher. I do love a Reacher novel but again his books are hit or miss, I either love them or get very bored of them. I’m 7 books into the series that has 21 books in so I’ll defiantly be reading more from him. You can find my full review for his first book in the series, Killing Floor, here!

Thank you for reading my Top 5 Wednesday, which authors do you want to read more from?

Sarah xoxo

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

  1. Stephen King, Mark Zusak, yes!
    I read My Sister’s Keeper and Nineteen Minutes. I actually had to read the latter for college–it was good.
    Nice list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

